Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Instagram icon
YouTube icon
Click to go to mail form
Click to get search form

Hartzler Advocates for Howard, Barton, Cooper, Dallas, Hickory, and Laclede Counties to Receive Disaster Assistance

July 16, 2019
Press Release

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Congresswoman Vicky Hartzler (MO-04) made the following statement about the counties in her district that were not yet included in the President’s formal disaster declaration last week for Missouri.


“It is important that Howard, Barton, Cooper, Dallas, Hickory and Laclede Counties be selected for individual assistance as part of the President’s emergency declaration. I visited several of these counties last month and saw the impact of flooding, severe storms and tornadoes first hand. I am hopeful that FEMA will include these areas as it continues to assess Missouri counties affected by flooding, and I am strongly advocating for their inclusion.”


Representative Hartzler sent a letter to President Donald Trump and FEMA’s Acting Administrator on July 16, 2019, ensuring FEMA completes thorough reviews of the counties not initially selected to receive individual assistance (IA).


Last week, President Trump declared that a major disaster exists in the state of Missouri and ordered federal assistance to supplement state and local recovery efforts in the areas affected by severe storms, tornadoes, and flooding beginning on April 29, 2019, and continuing.


The President's action makes federal funding available to affected individuals in the counties of Andrew, Atchison, Boone, Buchanan, Carroll, Chariton, Cole, Greene, Holt, Jackson, Jasper, Lafayette, Lincoln, Livingston, Miller, Osage, Pike, Platte, Pulaski, and

St. Charles.




For the latest official portrait of Congresswoman Hartzler, please click here.